load
OUR HISTORY : sageneten

Our History

SAGE Net was founded in 1997 as “Project Group South Africa”. Its members belonged to different institutions and were engaged fulltime in different fields of education. Many of them had experience of facilitating exchange programmes — mostly because of personal connections to South Africa — and wanted to promote the idea of a permanent exchange between South Africa and Germany.

The advantage of this interdisciplinary pooling of resources was already clear at the initial meetings. Less than one year later, the first group of South African colleagues was greeted at the airport.

Since 1998, a continuous and diverse range of projects have taken place catering to a variety of target audiences in both countries. The SAGE Net network has continued to expand in recent years, with many stable business partners.

Because of this, and to increase the capabilities and range of the network, the South African German Network e.V. (SAGE Net e.V.) was officially established as an association in early 2004. Today, SAGE Net members from both countries meet at least once a year to:

  • reflect on exchange projects;
  • work together to develop new projects;
  • pool resources (financing, know-how, etc.);
  • coordinate public relations;
  • work to advance the structure of the network.

Your Question:

If you see this message ignore this field, and consider updating your browser to a CSS supported client.

load
UNSERE GESCHICHTE : SAGE Net Deutschland

Unsere Geschichte

SAGE-Net wurde im Jahr 1997 als „Projektgruppe Südafrika“ gegründet, deren Mitglieder verschiedensten Trägern angehören und sich hauptberuflich in unterschiedlichen Feldern der Bildungsarbeit engagieren. Somit fanden sich austauscherfahrene Menschen, die – zumeist aufgrund persönlicher Bezüge zu Südafrika – die Idee eines dauerhaften Austausches zwischen Südafrika und Deutschland vorantreiben wollten.

Schon bei den ersten Treffen zeigte sich der Vorteil dieser interdisziplinären Ressourcenbündelung – bereits weniger als ein Jahr später konnten die ersten südafrikanischen Kollegen vom Flughafen abgeholt werden.
Seit 1998 finden kontinuierlich in beiden Ländern diverse Projekte ganz unterschiedlicher Ausprägung für verschiedenste Zielgruppen statt. Das SAGE-Net-Netzwerk hat sich dabei in den letzten Jahren bei einer sehr großen Konstanz der Partner kontinuierlich erweitert.
Im Zuge dessen und um Möglichkeiten und Reichweite des Netzwerkes zu vergrößern, wurde im Frühjahr 2004 das South African German Network e.V. (SAGE Net e.V.) als Verein gegründet. Heute treffen sich die Mitglieder von SAGE Net in beiden Ländern mindestens ein Mal pro Jahr um

  • Austauschprozesse zu reflektieren.
  • gemeinsam neue Projekte zu entwickeln.
  • Ressourcen zu bündeln (Finanzierung, Know-how etc.).
  • Öffentlichkeitsarbeit zu koordinieren.
  • die Strukturen der Netzwerkarbeit voranzutreiben.

 

Frage stellen:

If you see this message ignore this field, and consider updating your browser to a CSS supported client.